How to configure USB Hard Drive on D-link DSL-2750U Wireless N 300 ADSL2+ Modem Router

Innovation is interesting. My old modem at home had all of a suddenly started acting funny and would not auto-reconnect to the internet after a sudden power loss. In this way, I chose I expected to change the modem.

A couple of enquirers later, I learnt that it’s truly hard to purchase a modem alone straightforwardly – I would need to purchase a modem+router combo. At the end of the day, I need to junk my perfectly working Wireless Router to change my Modem.

D-Link DSL-2750U Wireless N Modem Router

D-link DSL-2750U +1-844-352-2268

I chose to utilize the open door and show signs of improvement modem D-link Router which has a USB port with the goal that I can utilize my USB Hard drive on the wireless system.

A little bit of research and in the wake of shortlisting two unique makes of Belkin and D-Link – I chose to full for the D-link DSL-2750U model.

So it came and I started getting everything up and running. All worked fine aside from the USB Hard drive. Can’t discover any method for associating with the hard drive from the wi-fi network. When I plug the drive to the modem, it illuminates and is perceived, that as it may, how to get to it from my laptop?

The manual discusses introducing a USB wireless NDIS Device Driver or a USB ADSL 1.3 driver Рnone of which accompanied the bundling nor would I be able to discover it anyplace on the internet.

Around four hours of chasing and experiencing the investigating framework log – found the appropriate response and for the advantage of different purchasers of this for the most part helpful item – here’s the arrangement:

  1. Plug the USB drive.
  1. Switch on/Restart the model- D-link router.
  1. Sit tight for a couple of minutes till it completes every one of the arrangements, and so on. I would state five minutes is a decent time to give it.
  1. Ensure the USB Icon on your modem is lit.
  1. In windows wayfarer – sort the accompanying way to get to your hard drive.

\\192.168.1.1\u_disk\usb1_1\

where the IP address is the IP address of your modem – default is 192.168.1.1.

On the off chance that all goes well, you have the capacity to see your hard drive substance now! A smart thought is guide this area with “Guide Network Drive” so you can get to it effectively at whatever point you need.

Leave a Reply

